how do you survive on your own · la la la lobby time · Uncategorized · weddings can eat a bag of whatever is handy

why I hate wedding parties.

Just got off the “how bad are we fucking up” website and someone is raging about a “downgrade” they requested.

Let me explain. We had two weddings in house that weekend and of course that means people want into their rooms early to change for the wedding…

Two things when you’re traveling for a wedding, seriously this is going to help you out…

1-If you insist on having a suite, fuck it, go whole hog and book for the night before you need to be there. Stay three days. Many locations only have X amount of these rooms. They’re not going to be cleaned first ¬†because someone just as “entitled” as you are will request a fucking late check out or just not want to give up their suite 5 hours before check in so you can get in there. Real talk no other hotel guest gives a fuck about what time you want your room. They’ll leave when they leave.

2-DON’T REQUEST A “DOWNGRADE” WHEN YOUR IDIOT ASS ALREADY PAID FOR THE ROOM THROUGH A THIRD FUCKING PARTY WEBSITE. I CAN’T GIVE YOU A GODDAMNED REFUND OR PRICE ADJUSTMENT IF YOU FUCKING PAID UPFRONT ON A FUCKING NON REFUNDABLE THIRD PARTY RESERVATION, SUCK A BAG OF WHATEVER ITEMS ARE HANDY. Seriously PAY FUCKING ATTENTION WHEN YOU’RE MAKING A RESERVATION.

Don’t come storming into a hotel and expect us to give you a room to get ready in because you’re going to a fucking wedding. I don’t care if you’re going to the President’s house or the Pope’s house, if you room isn’t ready because you didn’t make reservations in the way that the wedding party most likely suggested you do. If you have to be at a wedding at fucking noon, come in the night before. I have to go to a funeral this week and I’ll be either getting ready in a gas station or my car because I have to work at until Night Audit comes in tomorrow night but you’d better believe my ass isn’t arrogant enough to believe my room will be ready on a Friday before fucking three.

People are so rude. I’m so over the reviews and I don’t know why I read them. I know which rooms have gaps in the door that let light in, we’re fucking fixing them. I know which rooms aren’t the most pleasant noise wise. I know. You probably wouldn’t be in any of those rooms if we weren’t sold the fuck out from here till eternity or if you weren’t an obnoxious dickhole garbage person when you checked in.

Don’t earn yourself the asshole room guys. Plan appropriately for your trips and just stop waiting until you leave to report your problems. The front desk manager or myself or anyone else didn’t lie to you that they thought your reservation could be adjusted because you bitched your way into someone else’s room by wanting to check in early. Whom ever lied to you probably didn’t notice you were booked through a third party and also probably thought you’d just be grateful for an early check in. Suck our collective random assortment of genitals.

tl:dr- I hate wedding parties.

Leave a Reply

